This is the "Professional Library" page of the "Student Affairs Department" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Student Affairs Department  

Last Updated: Aug 18, 2017 URL: http://libguides.resu.edu/student_services Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Professional Library Print Page
  Search: 
 

Liesl Cottrell


 

Liesl Cottrell, MLIS

Director of Library Services

Liesl locates articles, books, offers one-on-one research assistance, processes interlibrary loans, and staffs the desk during the day. 

Email: 

Liesl.Cottrell@resu.edu

or

library@resu.edu 

Number: (773) 252-5114

 

Library Location:

First floor of St. Elizabeth Hospital, turn left after the front desk.

 

Library Hours: 

Monday-Thursday: 7:00am-10:00pm

Friday: 7:00am-5:00pm

Saturday: 10:00am-6:00pm 

Sunday: 10:00am-4:00pm

 

Library Resources

  • Database: EBSCO
    Houses nursing, medical, and academic databases indexing and providing access to thousands of full-text journals. Use your database login to access this on campus or at home.
  • Database: Micromedex
    Includes unbiased referenced information about drugs, toxicology, diseases, acute care, and alternative medicine you need to make informed clinical diagnosis and treatment decisions Use your database login to access this on campus or at home.
  • Database: Mosby's Clinical Skills
    Offers access to evidence-based skills and procedures. Content has been adapted from authoritative resources with insight from leading nursing societies, and is continuously updated to reflect the latest in evidence-based practice. Use your database login to access this on campus or at home.
  • Database: Ovid
    Includes access to the Joanna Briggs Institute, OVID Core BioMedical Collection, over 400 unique nursing and medical journals and over 250 ebooks selected for ResU nursing students. Use your database login to access Ovid on campus or at home.
  • Database: UpToDate
    An evidence-based website containing information on over 9,000 topics in 19 specialties. Use your database login to access this on campus or at home.
  • Ebooks: EBSCO
    The ResU Library’s newest ebook database provides multi-user access and PDF download options! Easier for our students to peruse, cite, and share!
  • Ebooks: Ovid
    this collection includes has dozens of ebooks specific to nursing in several disciplines including: consultations nutrition, pathophysiology, mental health, gerontology, care planning and more!
  • Ebooks: R2 Library
    This collection includes ATI/NCLEX ebooks, DNP ebooks, and additional nursing reference materials.
  • ResU Guides
    Go here to view all of the guides!
  • Videos: Alexander Street Press Videos
    Contains over 5,000 videos in areas of current affairs, health science, education, nursing, and sports medicine. Use your database login to access these videos on campus or at home.

Lucy Gonzalez

  

Lucy Gonzalez, MLIS

Librarian

Lucy also locates articles, books, offers one-on-one research assistance, processes interlibrary loans, and staffs the desk during the day. 

Email: 

Lucero.Gonzalez@resu.edu

or

library@resu.edu 

Number: (773) 235-5537

 

Library Location:

First floor of St. Elizabeth Hospital, turn left after the front desk.

 

Library Hours: 

Monday-Thursday: 7:00am-10:00pm

Friday: 7:00am-5:00pm

Saturday: 10:00am-6:00pm 

Sunday: 10:00am-4:00pm

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip