Continuing Education & Current Nursing TopicsNCLEX BooksANA Scopes and StandardsATI Student PortalNursing TheoristsJBI EbooksNursing Faculty EbooksNursing InstructionJoanna Briggs Institute
This is the "Videos, Ebooks & More" page of the "Faculty Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Faculty Resources  

Last Updated: Aug 2, 2017 URL: http://libguides.resu.edu/faculty Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Videos, Ebooks & More Print Page
  Search: 
 

The Chronicle of Higher Education

Chronicle of Higher Education

Did you know we have online access to The Chronicle of Higher Education? Contact the library if you are interested in receiving issues!

Catalog Access

Check out our Library Catalog for more nursing materials!

 You can also download the LibraryWorld iPhone app!

ResU Nursing and Educational Videos-- Use your database login!

Resurrection University has a unique position: it is part of a large health care corporation and it is an academic institution. Because of this, Resurrection University faculty and students have access to more nursing and health care related materials and videos than nursing schools that are independently owned or are completely operated by a health care system and must share their resources with that health care system. 

Through Presence Health, ResU has access to Mosby's Nursing Skills Videos where current nurses in Presence Health and current students at ResU can use together. 

Through the Consortium for Academic and Research Libraries of Illinois (CARLI), ResU has access to thousands of videos through Alexander Street Press in the topics below for all ResU personnel. These videos have been specifically selected for ResU students and faculty for educational purposes.

 

Please contact the librarian if you have any issues with access.

ResU Ebooks available on and off campus!

Not sure how to navigate EBSCO ebooks? Click here!

Not sure how to navigate Ovid ebooks? Click here!

Not sure how to navigate R2 ebooks? Click here!

Bit by bit, ResU is expanding its ebook collection! This is great news for faculty members and students because it means you can view books on campus and at home, making your knowledge more accessilble than ever! If you have any questions or concerns on how to access the collections, please do not hesitate to contact the library. Remember to use your database login to access the collections below.

Ovid Nursing Ebooks: This collection includes has dozens of ebooks specific to nursing in several disciplines including: consultations nutrition, pathophysiology, mental health, gerontology, care planning and more!

R2Library: Take advantage of more ebooks available for ResU personnel. The collection from this database includes ATI/NCLEX ebooks, DNP ebooks, and additional nursing reference materials. This collection only allows a user to view one book at a time, so please print or save what you need and log out so others can utilize the materials.

EBSCOhost Ebooks: The ResU Library’s newest ebook database provides multi-user access and PDF download options! Easier for our students to peruse, cite, and share!

 

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip