This is the "Databases & Research" page of the "New ResU BSN for RNs Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

New ResU BSN for RNs Guide  

Last Updated: Feb 10, 2017 URL: http://libguides.resu.edu/BSN_RN Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Databases & Research Print Page
  Search: 
 

ResU Databases

*Forgot your username and password to access the databases?

Contact the Library!

  • EBSCO
    ResU's main databases that houses thousands of nursing, medical, and academic databases indexing and providing access to thousands of full-text journals that will assist Nursing and HIIM students with their research of all subject areas. Use your database login to access this on campus or at home.
  • Micromedex2.0
    This database includes unbiased, referenced information about drugs, toxicology, diseases, acute care, and alternative medicine you need to make informed clinical diagnosis and treatment decisions. Use your database login to access this on campus or at home.
  • Mosby's Clinical Skills
    This database offers educators and staff convenient online access to evidence-based skills and procedures. Content has been adapted from authoritative resources with insight from leading nursing societies, and is continuously updated to reflect the latest in evidence-based practice. Use your database login to access this on campus or at home.
  • Ovid
    Includes access to the Joanna Briggs Institute, OVID Core BioMedical Collection, over 400 unique nursing and medical journals, and over 150 nursing ebooks selected for ResU nursing students. The collection provides information on measurement instruments in healthcare, psychosocial sciences, organization behavior and library and information science. Use your database login to access Ovid on campus or at home.
  • Pubmed
    Consists of more than 21 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Some citations include full-text while other citations have link out features that access journals through other ResU databases. No password required.
  • UpToDate
    An evidence-based website containing information on over 9,000 topics in 19 specialties. Use your database login to access this on campus or at home.
 

Databases and Their Locations-- Use your database login!

Not sure how to find the ResU Library Website?

 

ResU Database Tutorials

Tutorials of ResU's Main Databases from the ResU Library

Mosby's Clinical Skills


UpToDate


Micromedex


EBSCO


Ovid
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip