*Forgot your username and password to access the databases?
Contact the Library!
ResU's main database that contains more nursing journals and articles than any other database and more than the other Presence Health library (over 3,000 journals). Use your database login to access this on campus or at home.
This database includes unbiased, referenced information about drugs, toxicology, diseases, acute care, and alternative medicine you need to make informed clinical diagnosis and treatment decisions. Use your database login to access this on campus or at home.
- Mosby's Clinical Skills
This database offers educators and staff convenient online access to evidence-based skills and procedures. Content has been adapted from authoritative resources with insight from leading nursing societies, and is continuously updated to reflect the latest in evidence-based practice. Use your database login to access this on campus or at home.
The database has unique nursing journals and medical journals (over 400 journals) that are not available in EBSCO, the Joanna Briggs Institute, and most of the ebooks are accessible through Ovid too. This database is unique to ResU, so be sure to take advantage of these materials. Use your database login to access this on campus or at home.
Consists of more than 21 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Some citations include full-text while other citations have link out features that access journals through other ResU databases. No password required.
An evidence-based website containing information on over 9,000 topics in 19 specialties. Use this database as your online encyclopedia and obtaining information regarding diagnoses, procedures and more! You can download the UpToDate app through the website on your phone. Use your database login to access this on campus or at home.
- Visible Body: Skeleton Premium
An encyclopedic reference that offers complete coverage of skeletal anatomy. This database includes 3D models of over 200 bones, hundreds of ligaments, over 800 boney landmarks, moving synovial joints and bone tissue, animations and illustrations detailing bone anatomy and pathologies, and over 500 quiz questions. Use your database login to access Visible Body on campus or at home.
- Visible Body: Heart & Circulatory Premium
This specialty program uses 3D models and interactive presentations, movies, and images to give users a more in-depth look at the heart and circulation system. This database includes over 600 heart and vascular structures, basic cardiac functions, abnormal anatomy, common pathologies, procedures, and over 200 quiz questions. Use your database login to access Visible Body on campus or at home.
Tutorials of ResU's Main Databases from the ResU Library